The Smoky Dram is still alive

You may have noticed a lack of updates on the blog recently; in fact the last update was 14th June! This was due to me been laid low by some illness, even after going to the doctors 3 times before finally getting better. Then add to that a set of sick 5 months old twins, with the mother also being sick, and you can imagine it was not a nice last month or so for the Smoky Dram household.

But that is now in the past and onwards and upwards I say. Some things to look forward to on The Smoky Dram blog:

  • Next review
  • SA Ardbog day with WhiskyBrother
  • I reach my 100th whisky tasted with a blind sample. Thanks to Marc of @WhiskyBrother for the blind sample. Follow me on twitter (@TheSmokyDram) for my notes on what I think it is and the reveal from WhiskyBrother as to what is actually is.
  • More musings, more whisky news (mostly via my twitter feed) and even more reviews!

So until then, happy dramming!

Sláinte
EdwardThe Smoky Dram Whisky Blog

Your comments and thoughts are welcome . . .

